call for proposal


Call for nomination is open till September 17, 2018

WOLF PRIZE in the SCIENCES and ARTS are awarded since 1978 to outstanding artists and scientists for their achievements for the benefit of mankind and brotherly relations among peoples, regardless of nationality, race, color, religion, sex or political views

Five Wolf prizes are been awarded annually. In accordance with the Wolf Prize principle of rotation four prizes are been given in the Sciences and one prize in the Arts. Prize fields in sciences comprise: Agriculture, Chemistry, Mathematics, Medicine and Physics. In the Arts, the prize rotates annually among Architecture, Music, Painting and Sculpture

The prize in each area consists of a diploma and 100,000 US$. In the event of co-recipients sharing one prize, the honorarium is equally divided among them. To date, 330 scientists and artists from all over the world have been awarded the prestigious Wolf Prize

Who is eligible to nominate? O

President or Rector and chancellors of an institution of higher education /recognized scientific institute ,President of a national academy, Deans of faculties, Head of scientific organization of scientists, Head of an art museum, head of an Architecture school or organization, head of an Art Academy, Head of tops Conservatories of Music, Wolf Prize Laureate, Nobel Prize Laureate and other qualified nominators that are invited to present candidates by the council chairman or the general manager of the Wolf Foundation and which their invitation has been approved by the council

Wish to Submit a Nomination? Please contact Wolf office: please include your full name, affiliation, position and filed of research/expertise
Please be aware that: O
> The Wolf Prize is awarded to individuals, not to institutions

> A person cannot be nominated by him/herself

> All existing nominations are valid for three years


In accordance with the Wolf Prize principle of rotation in Sciences, the Prize in Physics will not be awarded in 2019, A candidate can be nominated for only one of the following four fields: Agriculture – Chemistry – Mathematics – Medicine

In accordance with the Wolf Prize principle of rotation in the Arts, the 2019 Prize will beawarded in the field of Architecture